RealSelf Patient Reviews


Google Patient Reviews

Rejuva Medical Aesthetics
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Howard Fishman
Howard Fishman

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

I'm in the afterglow moments of having a neck and lower face lift. I wake up each morning and cannot believe that Dr. Karimi listened so well to my desire to look like the refresh button was pushed. Nothing drastic. I simply wanted to appear relaxed, like I'd had the best night of sleep.

My turkey neck is completely gone, my jowls have disappeared and the extra fleshy skin on my cheeks that made me look doughy is now history. I am amazed, also, at the immediate psychological impact. I seem to have more energy and confidence.

Dr. Karimi and his staff could not have been warmer. They build trust with every visit. This was my first experience with cosmetic surgery so, frankly, I was anxious. But there were no surprises before, during or after surgery and now I have the most amazing gift of subtle transformation.

I heartily recommend Dr. Karimi and his excellent staff!

Kathryn H
Kathryn H

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

I really enjoy visiting Dr. Karimi's office-- it's clean, the front desk people are friendly (Robbie knows me by name) and although I have yet to work with the esthetician there, she is always nice, too. I've been seeing their office for about a year and a half now, getting Xeomin and microneedling to remove scars. Their work is pretty flawless, though I do often need more than one microneedling session to remove darker spots. One thing I'm saddened by though is the recent transfer of Neethi (the RN) to another office. She's great at her job (and her rates are a bit less than Dr. Karimi), and unfortunately left when we had an upcoming session scheduled. I will miss her! It's tough to get used to new people working on you (almost like a hair dresser!) So I will just have to see how the new RN is. Overall, I highly recommend this office for all your aesthetic needs.

New Health Medical
New Health Medical

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 years ago

Rejuva is the best medical spa in LA. We refer all our patients to Rejuva, highly recommend!

See All Reviews

City Search Patient Reviews


jbucher

Best Ever! – I've had a few procedures done here now and I culdn't be happier - From the moment you walk in the doors, you are made to feel comfortable and valued. I was a little nervos about the porcedure I was having done today- specifically, having filler put in under my eyes - but Jeanine, who performd the procedure, made me feel instantly at ease, addressing all of my concerns and keeping me laughing and comfortable. The rresults already look fantastic and I'm super excited to see how it develops over the next few days!



DStay

Best Place for everything! – I've been here for almost a year now and couldn't be happier! The people are amazing...There's something to be said when everyone knows your name and you know everyone's right back! It's the little things in LA that get lost somewhere...

Jeanine has been absolutely outstanding with treatments, evaluations, and overall help with everything.

Aaaaaaaannd the brand new facilities are state of the art...very lah-tee-dah!

Great place. Great Staff. Go there...NOW!!!



margori

Your search is over! – I have been coming to CLS for a few years now (and back in the day it was named something else and in a different location) for several different treatments, including IPL and tattoo removal. I can't imagine letting anyone but Jeanine use a laser on me! She's smart and personable, explains what she's doing before she does it and how the process works. I'm very curious about all kinds of treatments, some I would consider and some I wouldn't. She does a great job answering my myriad questions and explaining the benefits and drawbacks and I'm super comfortable with her. Wendy and Lauren at the front desk are wonderful too. Thank you Jeanine!



jscott2020

Great Little Comestic Secret – Fantastic treatments, great prices and fantastic service. See Janine she is fantastic and not pressured. I've seen a lot of Beverlys Skin Clinics who behave like car salesmen, this is the complete opposite with Janine. She is great, experienced and knowlegable. I would recommed this place!



Dr. K

Recommend! – First came across Celebrity Laser Spa six months ago and have been loyal since. Fantastic service, products, and prices. I completely trust the opinions and methods of the staff -- especially Jeannine, who has been treating me since the start. Been really pleased with the results and friendly team.



Amber McP

Medi Spa – I have been going to Celebrity Laser Spa since it was called Tattoo MD- LOVE the new location! The staff is courteous and efficient and I appreciate their efforts to provide me with information and services customized to my needs. Thank you to Jeannine for turning me on to the place- the services offered and prices are well worth the drive!



sremeny1

Beautiful Medi -Spa – I've been going to Celebrity Laser Spa for about a year now and the microdermabrasion facials are AMAZING! Kasey is so kind and professional, she really knows what she is doing and my skin has never looked better. I have heard great things about Jeannine and her expert injections...I'll be seeing her for a little filler soon ;)



GearUpFitness

EXCELLENT SERVICE! – I love the new office. It's very relaxing and serene. From my first appointment I have had nothing but excellent service. Jeanine is very thorough and kind and I am beyond happy with the laser treatments I have had there.



Jsacitygirl

Only the best service – I have been going to Tattoo MD for a couple years now, and ONE of the great things about the office is that you never feel like you've been ripped off. You get excellent service, a clean office, friendly staff, and top-notch medical personel doing the treatments at incredible prices. If you want to see a derm, that's your business, however, I would rather see Jeanine, a Physician Assistant, who does cosmetic injections and laser all day long, instead of scraping moles, skin tags, and acne.

I started off doing tattoo removal, and have done, botox, juvederm and hair removal, all with complete satisfaction. So I choose TATTOO MD!



monkey742

personable, professional staff – I was sooo nervous about getting my tattoo removed because many of my friends complained about how painful it is. The staff at Tattoo MD made it a comfortable experience for me. Jeannine, the PA, did my treatment and she couldn't have been any cooler. Such great conversation. Really took away from the pain of the laser. And she really knows what she's doing. Very professional, clean office, great music, friendly staff. I'm so excited that removing a tattoo doesn't have to be such a hellish experience as my friends have described thanks to Tattoo MD.



Yelp Patient Reviews


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Lauren B.
6/12/2014

Previous review Jeanine and staff are wonderful. Jeanine is the best, so patient and caring.

I have had many procedures in her expert hands and highly recommend Celebrity Laser to anyone considering cosmetic services.

They are best in the west.



★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Lois C
11/20/2014 Previous review

This is the first time I have ever written a review, but this place was so great I felt I needed to get the word out in writing. I am new in town, and a neighbor suggested I try this office for skin care, Botox, etc. The staff is incredibly warm and welcoming, and there is even a separate room with current newspapers, Netflix, etc.while you are waiting for your procedure. Jeanine is the injectionist who is also a licensed Physician Assistant, and thoroughly knowledgeable, gentle, and skillful. She listened to my concerns, and and did an amazing painless job on me. I am beyond thrilled with my results, the office, and Jeremy, who also happens to be from my home area.

I give Celebrity Spa my very highest recommendation.



★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Lois C.
9/17/2016 Updated review

I am normally not one to write reviews, but I just love this amazing staff. Jenine is the ultimate professional and is a true artist practicing art versus science. She knows how to look at your face and decide exact amounts of fillers to put in so you never have to worry about looking overdone or fake. She never pushes products, and I have always walked out of there with little to no bruising. Jeremy manages the office and always has an amazing smile, and is one of the kindest most genuine people I have ever met. I just actually love being in their company as I know I will get the most professional, accurate advise there is. This is a such a rare treat in this day and age. This practice was recently bought by Advanced Skincare and Surgery. The smartest thing the new owners did was to retain this incredible staff. Business owners are only as good as their employees. I wish I could give this a rating of 100. They are the BEST.



★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Cheryl D.
9/16/2016

Amazing! I haven’t been here since they got the new name (but I was there two months ago -and have been coming for 3 years!)

I love this place. Jeanine is the best!! Seriously, the miracles she has worked on my skin are endless. And I love that she’s open to chat about any concerns you have, but doesn’t push services at all. I can’t tell you how much of a difference that makes. The front desk is full of sweethearts. Jeremy has been there since my first appointment (which I was crazy nervous about), and he’s still all smiles. If you’re looking for skin rejuvenation or just an awesome facial, check this place out! You won’t regret it!



★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Kami K.
8/19/2016

Jeannine, I can’t thank you enough for turning one of the worst days into one of the best days for me in a long time. It had been over a year-and-a-half since I’ve been in to have any services. Everyone there is so amazing from the front office reception, greeting me like they’ve known me for years, throughly explaining what my treatment was and what to expect post op. A huge thank you to your entire staff for going above and beyond in customer service as well as my overall experience. I feel and look like a million bucks again thank you!! Jeannine you’re a Rockstar and a big good luck for Buddy’s surgery



★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Dawn B.
5/16/2016

Ok this place is awesome! You walk in and it smells delicious! Lol they have some kind of scent machine, and it makes the whole place smell great! Ashley is awesome, and super helpful! Dr.Dorfmam is awesome and so honest! He has such a great personality, he’s everything you look for in a Doctor. Jeanine, (hope I spelled that right) is hilarious, honest, and sooo helpful. I love how she explains everything she talks about and really educates you. They gave me some really good prices surprisingly for a tattoo removal and stretch mark removal. As soon as I get my finances together, this will be my first stop! Can’t wait! I will update this review after!



★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Lola M.
3/21/2016

This review which I should had written a long time ago….

Is for my favorite beauty place

Jeannine is everything you need when it comes to take some years of your face.

She is super experienced, gentle and always up to date on the newest filler ect

Jeremy – the front desk manager – is very experienced, always nice and helpful.

I could not think of a better place to get my treatments.



★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Liz R.
3/21/2016

Jeanine is the best. She’s a nurse that really knows her stuff.

I’ve been going to her for about 6 years now and don’t trust ANYONE with my face other than her.
She knows because she’s like a scientist. She tests on her own face (which sounds weird) but when you talk to her and see how natural she looks you’ll understand.

She’s familiar with TMJ so she knows exactly where to apply the units.

I love that she’s not aggressive. She’ll advise you and let you know her opinions but will never go overboard. She’ll tell you to come back after giving injections in a few days if you don’t see enough results rather than shooting you up like crazy.

Jeremy and the girls at the front desk are awesome. The facility is mega clean. Parking is valet and paid for. What more do you need.



★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amber C.
2/26/2016

I’ve gotten tattoo removal here and despite how nervous and skeptical I was, the procedure came through for me in only a few treatments. I had black ink and it is gone! Janine is amazing, honest and so likeable. She works quickly and is thorough. I liked the office, prices and Janine so much I decided to trust them with other treatments and I have been very pleased with the results.

Look closely for the parking garage entrance. It’s easy to miss.



★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Leila H.
12/22/2015

Purchased a Yelp Deal

To anyone considering Dermapen, do it without hesitation. I finished my last of five sessions over a year ago and can attest that your skin just continues to gets better over time. There’s quite a dramatic improvement from before to after. Also, Janine, the technician who worked with me is a master of her craft. I can’t speak highly enough of her and the office.



KEEP UP WITH OUR LATEST PROMOTIONS

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE EXCLUSIVE OFFERS